Posted by: brenbrennan | February 11, 2012

HALT – Taking Care of Ourselves


My tank is empty. Help!

When I got ahold of this concept, my life began to improve and I was able to pinpoint what was wrong.

What helps me, when I am not feeling good, is to: HALT. 

Am I …
H-ungry ?
A-ngry ?
L-onely ?
T-ired ?

If I am any one of these, I move to fix that.

Hungry? I eat.
Angry? I write it out. Or talk it out.
Lonely? Call a friend.
Tired? I take a nap.

If one or more is missing, I’m out of balance.
If all four are missing, then my well is dry
and my tank is empty.

Restore all four and I’m ready to roll!

I am human, therefore I am not perfect and I make mistakes.  Everybody needs help at one time or another.  We are made to be INTERdependent.  It’s okay to ask for help.  If we don’t, we probably won’t reach our highest potential.  In relationship with others, we can experience our wildest dreams coming true.

Responses

  1. Very good ideas Gay! Thank you so much for taking
    the time to share them.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

McKenzie Lauren Baca

j u s t • l o v e

Faith Planted

Christianity in College: The struggles of staying in His word in a world against Him

Jcluforever

Just another WordPress.com site

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

Entrepreneurship Thoughts and Musings

Just another WordPress.com site

Gay Brennan's Blog

What I Stand For - Jesus, America, freemarket system, entrepreneurship, traditional family values

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

